keep up the good work

Please take a moment to introduce yourself in this forum and tell us about your interest. You must use your full real name. We do not allow the used of "handles" and pseudonyms on this site.

keep up the good work

Post by guest »

Hello all,

I am a mechanical engineer. I primarily do design work. Used to work for Lockheed Martin under contract to NASA (Never Access Space Again) on fast spinny things that pump lots of super cold and super flammable substances at ungodly rates, and the testing thereof. Didn't get along with the G man types too well, I actually want to go to space some day not just sit around and drink coffee and spend tax dollars. As much as I like rockets (any mechanical engineer likes rockets I can't get past the horrible propulsion mass problem, so there must be a better way. The current state of space exploration is a guy sitting on the beach, wanting to cross the Atlantic, and for transport he has a skate board. We need a serious propulsion break through. My time with NASA convinced me that we amatures will have to pave the way. What ever type of space/gravity/energy warping drive scheme you want to use it will need LOTS O POWER, most likely electrical in nature. So I stumbled accross the old songs.com site and have been lurking ever since. Currently collecting parts and trying to find the time to build a fusor. I am interested in pulsed operation. But I am also building a business, an airplane, a house, a cnc mill, a new computer for my wife....... (I have a real wife, the computer is for her to use I am hoping the cloning guys will hurry up because I want to order some help!!!!

The new site looks great!! Cudos to Ryan. I would like to know what software you are using. It would work well on some other forums I am on.

Regards,

Monty
r_c_edgar

Re: keep up the good work

Post by r_c_edgar »