byron addams fusor update

Current images of fusor efforts, components, etc. Try to continuously update from your name, a current photo using edit function. Title post with your name once only. Change image and text as needed. See first posting for details.
byron addams

byron addams fusor update

Post by byron addams »

this is my first post on this forum. thiss is the first runn of my fusor thst i hsvr brrn building through lockdown.
i dont have anny deuterium at the moment becauls i cant buy it in the uk.
i am useing an edwards rv5 rotary vein pump, LeCroy HV4032A high voltage power suply at 3.3KV 10ma and i was going to use a leybold thermovac TTR100 S2 but i acsedently let the smoke out when i was setting up by connecting the supply backwards.
i am pretty new to this and i would like to learn as much as possible so please leave anny tips or questions.
Attachments
IMG_2934.jpg
IMG_2936.jpeg
IMG_2882.jpeg
IMG_2925.jpeg
IMG_2926.jpeg
IMG_2926.jpeg (2.92 KiB) Viewed 8452 times
Trying to keep the magic smoke from getting out.
byron addams

Re: byron addams fusor update

Post by byron addams »

fusor on 06/08/2021
top right
top right
front
front
top left
top left
Richard Hull

Post by Richard Hull »

Nice collection of goodies. You are getting there.

Richard Hull
Progress may have been a good thing once, but it just went on too long. - Yogi Berra
Fusion is the energy of the future....and it always will be
The more complex the idea put forward by the poor amateur, the more likely it will never see embodiment
Dennis P Brown

Post by Dennis P Brown »

Excellent pic's of your plasma/grid in your future fusor chamber.