how to electricity out?

It may be difficult to separate "theory" from "application," but let''s see if this helps facilitate the discussion.

how to electricity out?

Post by guest »

I am new to the fuser does it to produce neutrons and x-rays evenly 360 by 360 sphere
all the research I have seen so far only measures a small area.
Could there be a pattern to the neutrons the x-rays are being produced from a number of sources I think therefore it is less likely to have a pattern

And if we're able to get this thing to work how are we going to get electricity out

is it going to be the neutrons heating some sort of fluid shielding and turning a generator
or something else

Robert
Adam Szendrey

Re: how to electricity out?

Post by Adam Szendrey »

Hi Robert!

First of all it already works. There are a number of fusing fusors. And we will most likely never use the boiling teapot idea witha fusor to get electricity out efficiently. Anyway talking about efficiency is really futile right now. The fusor (and this was posted so many times on this forum) is a neutron/X-ray producer, a device to study fusion physics. Very interesting, really nice, but it is not "energy business ready". Infact it is very far away from that. I suggest you read the older posts on this forum to get an idea.
If by "getting it to work" you mean a fusion device that produces more power than it requires that is not on the horizon, or we just don't see it yet. Well maybe (hope not) the water boiling idea would be used....but that has a really poor efficiency. But there are a number of ideas on how to get electricity out of the fusor, and the goal is direct conversion. One is to collect the fusion produced multi MeV ions with an electrode , so it is charged to a high potential. High voltage can be divided into smaller potentials.

Adam
Carl Willis

Post by Carl Willis »

Robert,