Ion gun for self defense (dont laugh)

For the design and construction details of ion guns, necessary for more advanced designs and lower vacuums.

Ion gun for self defense (dont laugh)

Post by guest »

Hello to everyone.
I am not a scientist and i know nearly nothing about ion guns but i heard they can project electricity and shock people from distance. I want to know if someone here can build an ion gun for
me which can stun an attacker like a stun gun does but without direct contact. I am ready to pay 5000 dollars for such a device if it works just the way i described... i dont really know what it costs but 5000 is my limit but if it will be a nice unit then i may pay more please email me at burakizci@hotmail.com If you think that this msg is stupid then excuse me. Have a nice day!
Thanks again!
grrr6

Re: Ion gun for self defense (dont laugh)

Post by grrr6 »

No, it would not work for that purpose, but a taser would suit your purpose very nicely, and would not cost very much compared to your budget.

Post by guest »

I designed a double pumper squirt gun loaded with salt water, and used a stun gun circuit to provide the electric force to the target. Never could find anyone willing to be a test subject but I think it will work for your application.

Also it does not have tagents in the darts as do the Tasers. Kind of like a double barrel super-soaker with an electric kick.

Jenkins wrote:
> Hello to everyone.
> I am not a scientist and i know nearly nothing about ion guns but i heard they can project electricity and shock people from distance. I want to know if someone here can build an ion gun for